ADVERTISEMENT

Coaching Movement????

B-E would be the Job I would want if I was a coach looking for a move..it is the Lynden of Skagit County. They always have talent, the booster club and fan support top notch, and some are born with those same Dutch genetics that the Lynden kids are blessed with...LIKE SIZE!!!!!!!

B-E fans are going to expect the new coach to WIN WIN WIN RIGHT AWAY!! Lots of talent coming back to the Tigers next year. Pat Murphy at Sedro Whoolley may try for a sniff but he only has one year as HC under his belt after taking the Cubs to one of it's best seasons in over 20 years.

Ferndale Fans wish they could move on from Plenkovich and the Stink T.. I think they are ready to modernize from the Vic Randall era that Plenko still coaches in.....well that is what it read like in all the comments made by th efaithfull under the Ferndale game articles in the B'ham Herald

I wouldn't be shocked to see the hire come from within. The district prefers head coaches to be district employees, which doesn't rule out an outsider taking a position, but may rule Murphy out. Who ever it is needs to get the kids back in the weight room. For what ever reason I hear that has dropped the past couple of years. The talent is there, but gotta hit the weights. Just my guess that Schearer lost some fire the last couple of years and the SR classes haven't had the leaders to get the others motivated.

Gotta know when to hold em, know when to fold em, know when to walk away - know when to RUN - "Kenny Rodgers"

Response to Old Shoes:
This post was edited on 11/22 9:32 AM by chance44
This post was edited on 11/22 9:33 AM by chance44

Wasn't Murphy on the B-E staff in the spring/summer last year? What happened there? One rumor I heard was the DC would be given consideration.

Also heard Anacortes will be open.